In this article I would like to talk about my library called GizmoDuck. I enjoy creating mobile apps and often I user Adobe AIR in conjunction with Starling and Feathers. Application architecture is created with Robotlegs. In order to have Robotlegs working with graphical frameworks one needs to have connector. Recently I used Robotlegs 1.5.2 and connector which can be found here. I'm happy with MVCS pattern.

Time goes and nowadays we have Robotlegs 2.2.0 release with nice MVCS bundle in it. Unfortunately I did not find any port for existed MVCS bundle and decided to write my own. So, let's try to mix Feathers and Robotlegs 2 in the project called GizmoDuck.

Starling + Robotlegs 2 = GizmoDuck

As I said before GizmoDuck is a replacement for default MVCS bundle and is used for graphical frameworks. How to use it? In the same way as you use default bundle. You will find same classnames but with "gizmoduck" string in the package name. If you don't see gizmoduck class then you can use default one. Here are extensions which have been ported: contextView, mediatorMap, modularity, viewManager, viewProcessorMap. StarlingEventMap extension has been added for inner purpose.

Demo

I have created small demo project. The simplest one. In application you see navigator with 2 screens. Main application component and both screens are linked with mediators. Screens are changing with the help of event dispatcher. You can download and check sources here. Working example is below:

Example applications

GizmoDuck was created mainly for my project for designers called Pictoria - Color Palettes. Application is working on the full range of iOS devices, Android and Kindle devices.

Where to get GizmoDuck.swc?

Make any donation what you can and I will send you library. Or find it for free on github ;)

Links

http://http://www.adobe.com/products/air.html
http://wiki.starling-framework.org
http://feathersui.com/
http://robotlegs.org/
https://github.com/s9tpepper/robotlegs-starling-plugin

В этой статье я бы хотел показать применение моей библиотеки под названием GizmoDuck. Мне нравится создавать мобильные приложения и часто я использую Adobe AIR в связке со Starling и Feathers. Архитектуру приложения я строю, использую Robotlegs. Для того, чтобы последний заработал вместе с графическими фреймворками, необходим коннектор. До недавнего времени я использовал Robotlegs 1.5.2 и коннектор для Starling, который можно найти здесь. Использую MVCS паттерн, которым доволен.

Время идет и сейчас уже доступен второй релиз Robotlegs c замечательным MVCS бандлом, для которого, к сожалению, я не нашел полноценного коннектора для Feathers. Поэтому я решил портировать существующий бандл. Итак, мы пробуем соединить Feather и Robotlegs 2 с помощью бандла под названием GizmoDuck.

Starling + Robotlegs 2 = GizmoDuck

Как я писал выше, GizmoDuck это полноценная замена дефолтному MVCS бандлу для графических фреймворков. Как ее использовать? Точно также как дефолтный бандл, имена классов совпадают, но если в автодополнении вы видите gizmoduck вместо bender, то вам следует исплользовать этот класс. Вот список расширений, которые были портированы: contextView, mediatorMap, modularity, viewManager, viewProcessorMap, а таже было добавлено расширение starlingEventMap.

Демо

Я подготовил демо проект, самый простой что смог придумать. В приложении присутствует навигатор с двумя экранами. На основной компонент приложения и на каждый экран подцепляется медиатор. Смена между экранами происходит через диспетчер сообщений. Скачать исходники можно по этой ссылке. Ниже приведен скомпилированный пример:

Примеры приложений

GizmoDuck главным образом был задуман для дизайнерского приложения Pictoria - Цветовые Палитры. Приложение успешно работает на всей линейке iOS девайсов, на множестве Android и Kindle девайсов.

Где взять GizmoDuck.swc?

Сделай небольшой донейт. Любой какой хочешь. И я тебе вышлю библиотеку для тестов. Или же просто найди ее на гитхабе ;)

Ссылки

http://http://www.adobe.com/products/air.html
http://wiki.starling-framework.org
http://feathersui.com/
http://robotlegs.org/
https://github.com/s9tpepper/robotlegs-starling-plugin